You are here: > Home > St Peter's >

St Peterís Pastoral Parish Council


Members in rotation Chair
Geoff Breeze Vice Chair and Secretary/Land and Buildings
David Field Treasurer/Land and Buildings
Monica Heath Church Hall
Dot Leaver General Assistance
Marie O'Grady General Assistance
Terry O'Hara Health and Safety matters
Erna Shaw General Assistance
Clare Walton General Assistance
Mary de Brunner
Linda Jolly
Members representing the Liturgy Group

Roles in the parish

Geoff Breeze is Vice Chairman and Secretary of the parish council. He records the minutes and with the chairman helps to plan the agenda. Alongside the treasurer he obtains quotations for building work and coordinates its implementation. He is the lead sacristan in the church and works actively within the parish and for the Knights of St Columba in Sussex. He also represents the Apostleship of the Sea and regularly visits seamen onboard their ships in Portsmouth. He is a eucharistic minister and a reader.
David Field is Treasurer, looking after the financial business of the parish. He is responsible to the council for all building matters, and liaises with the vice chairman to obtain quotations for some of the work required. Together with his wife Sue, he organises the rotas for eucharistic ministers and readers as well as playing his own part in these important tasks. He is President of the Catenian Association, Chichester circle.
Monica Heath looks after the busy booking schedule for the parish hall. She is a member of the church choir, a reader as well as our general factotum.
Dot Leaver gives general assistance.
Mary de Brunner and Linda Jolly represent the Liturgy Group, reporting to the council. They are responsible for the music/liturgical celebrations and help co-ordinate the parish adult catechetical programme.
Terry O'Hara has taken on responsibility for Health and Safety matters.
Marie O'Grady gives general assistance.
Erna Shaw gives general assistance.
Clare Walton gives general assistance.